The Big Dreamer

Be the Change You want to see in the World

There is perfection in imperfections :)

on May 9, 2013

Its one thing to have high expectations for yourself…. but when those expectations are at an unattainable level where you hate yourself for not reaching them…. that’s when things get complicated.

There’s nothing wrong with keeping your self expectations high, but don’t forget to love yourself if you don’t always make it.

This is one of my greatest problems, I beat myself up all the time when I cant reach the standards I set for myself. And to tell the honest truth, because of this problem, I look at myself as a big fat failure sometimes.

I haven’t completely removed this problem but I’m working on it : )

Remember Nobody’s perfect …. not even those we think so highly of or those who make it seem they don’t have a bother in the world.

Featured Image

2 responses to “There is perfection in imperfections :)

  1. lulu says:

    Oh boy, yes. Sometimes I beat myself up so much I am incapacitated!

Leave a Reply

