The Big Dreamer

Be the Change You want to see in the World

Battle of the Heart

on October 10, 2014

I want someone to share my dreams

Someone whose eyes can see right through me,

Someone who would notice the things that bring me sorrow and joy,

Someone who can see the real me,

though out all the noise.

Because the real me,

she’s really scared.

She thinks no one out here really cares

Sad thing is,

they prove her right everyday.

For where are the ones who promised to stay?

Where are the ones who promised to stand by me?

The ones who promised to always be there?

Did they grow tired and decide not the stay?

Or was it just me….that pushed them away

Leave a Reply

