The Big Dreamer

Be the Change You want to see in the World

Stranger on the Greens

on October 31, 2014

I feel as though you’re what I’ve been searching for

Those eyes send to me, messages from your sub-conscience

Telling me,

that you speak the language of my soul

But I may never know you

A pinch of courage and a dash of confidence

is all that is needed

From me, as well as from you

For your eyes tell me, that you feel this way too

That you yearn to know the identity behind my smile

and to render yourself to the passion that ignites…..

when our eyes do happen to meet

That brief moment turns into an eternity of longing stares

Longing to know you…..longing to know me

All we need is a dash of courage and a pinch of confidence

Leave a Reply

